Player Profile: #23 Lauren Sahm

Next up, one of Fisher’s future teachers – and she’ll make a great one! #23 Lauren Sahm!

Name: Lauren Sahm 

Year: Junior

Position: Defense

Hometown: Baldwinsville, NY

Nickname: Laur


Favorites:

Athlete: Jorge Posada

Team: New York Yankees

Movie: Remember the Titans and Freedom Writers

TV show: Criminal Minds

Book: The Twilight Saga

Food: My grandma’s homemade mac and cheese or my other grandma’s potato bake

Quote: “To succeed you need to find something to hold on to, something to motivate you, something to inspire you.”

If I could

Vacation in the world: I would go back to Jamaica

Pick my dream job: Owning, running and teaching at my own preschool.

Have dinner with anyone: I would love to meet Sandra Bullock or Taylor Swift

Pick someone to star as me in a movie: Maybe Kristen Stewart?

Change one thing in the world: The negative stigma that goes along with the teaching profession (“Those who can’t do, teach”). That teachers simply make fun activities and manage a classroom all day.

I can’t live without: Any kind of Reese’s candy

I could live without: Facebook (I hope!!!)

On my iPod: A wide variety of music. A lot of Taylor Swift, Katy Perry and Pink.

Pet Peeve: When people chew with their mouth open

Proudest sport moment: Winning the Empire 8 championship and advancing to the Sweet 16 of the NCAA tournament my freshman year. Finally beating William Smith!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

