Player Profile: #21 Jackie Maynard

I write this blog.  You all know me already.

Name: Jackie Maynard 

Year: Senior

Position: Attack

Hometown: Gorham, NY

Nickname: Jack, Yack, Wacko


Favorites:

Athlete: Hope Solo

Team: Boston Bruins

Movie: Moulin Rouge

TV show: Dexter, Grey’s, True Blood

Book: Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain

Food: Don’t have a favorite – I like to try new foods

Quote: “Great things are not done by impulse, but by a series of small things brought together.” – Vincent Van Gogh

If I could

Vacation in the world: Ireland

Pick my dream job: Public Relations Director for the Boston Bruins

Have dinner with anyone: Anyone in my family

Pick someone to star as me in a movie: Well, the movie about my life would clearly be a musical…so I would pick Sara Ramirez (Callie from Grey’s – she’s a Tony winner!)

Change one thing in the world: End world poverty

I can’t live without: Music and coffee

I could live without: Getting sick

On my iPod: A ton – from Carrie Underwood to The Beatles to Glee

Pet Peeve: Silverware scraping

Proudest sport moment: Winning Empire 8’s in 2009

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

