Player Profile: #17 Melissa Leonhard

After transferring to Fisher this year, this player has made a splash in our offense by contributing left-and-right – #17, Melissa Leonhard!

Name: Melissa Leonhard 

Year: Sophomore

Position: Midfield

Hometown: Penfield, NY

Nickname: Mel


 Favorites:

Athlete: Mia Hamm

Team: Buffalo Bills (embarrassing, I know)

Movie: Sweet Home Alabama

TV show: Criminal Minds

Book: I can’t say I have one

Food: Pizza

Quote: “Perfection is not attainable,
but if we chase perfection we can catch excellence.”

If I could

Vacation in the world: Paris

Pick my dream job: Veterinarian

Have dinner with anyone: Alex O’Loughlin

Pick someone to star as me in a movie: Kate Hudson

Change one thing in the world: Free tanning for everyone

I can’t live without: Chapstick

I could live without: Annoying people

On my iPod: Country

Pet Peeve: People who chomp their gum/food

Proudest sport moment: When my team won Sectionals my sophomore year in high school for lacrosse and soccer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

