Player Profile: #8 Taylor Hughes

After a few years off, this player brought the power buns back to the Fisher Lax program – #8, Taylor Hughes!

Name: Taylor Hughes 

Year: Freshman

Position: Attack

Hometown: Watertown, NY

Nickname: Tay, Laylor, Hughes

 


Favorites
:

Athlete: Derek Jeter

Team: New York Yankees

Movie: Inception

TV show: Fringe

Book: Wuthering Heights

Food: Tortellini Alfredo

Quote: “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.” – John Lennon

 

If I could:

Vacation in the world:  Spain

Pick my dream job: Marine Biologist or Cake Decorator

Have dinner with anyone: My grandpa Canale

Pick someone to star as me in a movie: Who ever plays the part the best

Change one thing in the world: Stop global warming

 

I can’t live without: Warm weather

I could live without: Technology

On my iPod: Kings of Leon

Pet peeve: When people call me “laundry girl” because I work in the equipment room

Proudest sport moment: Winning sectionals and going to the State Final Four tournament as a junior and senior in high school.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Player Profile: #8 Taylor Hughes

  1. Pam Canale says:

    Hey “Laundry Girl” WE LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!! Your dinner guest made me cry. He loved you so much Taylor! Good luck today…I’ll be cheering from Florida!

Leave a Reply

